kids with sheep at the Suffolk County Farm Camp
circle time little farmers
young boy and girl enjoying a wagon ride while looking at the animals on the farm

The Snowy Day

Early Childhood Programs

Spring Learn and Play 2021 - Registration opens 2/22 at 9:00am

Join us for fun on the farm! Explore our farm with hands-on-activities, stories, songs and a wagon ride (weather permitting) and visit the animals. Each session has been designed to accentuate the child/caregiver learning experience.

All participants over the age of 2 are advised to wear a face covering when unable to socially distance. Registration is required. All paperwork must be filled out and returned at the first class of the session. At the start of each class all participants will be required to fill out and sign a health attestation form. Classes are limited to 10 children and one Parent/Caregiver per child.

  • $15 per child, per class. Must register for a minimum of 4 classes.
  • Children must be within age range of class to register
  • Siblings over 12 months, $7.50. Siblings under 12 months, free.
  • Registration is required. Online Registration
    https://suffolkcountyfarm.campbrainregistration.com/
  • Payments with VISA/ Mastercard only
  • Classes cannot be cancelled/refunded once session has begun. Class changes only when available.

Classes are held:

DAY TIME AGES
Monday 9:30-10:30 OR 11:00-12:00 3 year olds
Tuesday 9:30-10:30 OR 11:00-12:00 15-23 months
Wednesday 9:30-10:30 OR 11:00-12:00 2 year olds
Thursday 10:30-11:30 OR 1:00-2:00 3 years and up w/sibling
Friday 9:30-10:30 OR 11:00-12:00 15 months to 35 months old
Saturday 10:30-11:30 3-5 year olds


Spring Program Titles and Dates

Program Title
Mon Tues Wed Thur Fri Sat
Hop To It
4/5 4/6 4/7 4/8 4/9 4/10
Look Who's Hatching
4/12
4/13 4/14 4/15 4/16 4/17
Pony Express
4/19 4/20 4/21 4/22 4/23 4/24
Meet the Kids
4/26 4/27 4/28 4/29 4/30 5/1
Pig Tales
5/3 5/4 5/5 5/6 5/7 5/8
Mommies on the Farm
5/10 5/11 5/12 5/13 5/14 5/15
Farm Machines
5/17 5/18 5/19 5/20 5/21 5/22
Teddy Bear Picnic
5/24 5/25 5/26 5/27 5/28 No Class
Beautiful Butterflies
No Class
6/1
6/2 6/3 6/4 6/5
Puddle Jumping
6/7 6/8 6/9 6/10 6/11 6/12

Summer Learn and Play 2021 - Registration Opens March 15 - 9:00am

Join us for fun on the farm! Explore our farm with hands-on-activities, stories, songs and a wagon ride (weather permitting) and visit the animals. Each session has been designed to accentuate the child/caregiver learning experience.

All participants over the age of 2 are advised to wear a face covering when unable to socially distance. Registration is required. All paperwork must be filled out and returned at the first class of the session. At the start of each class all participants will be required to fill out and sign a health attestation form. Classes are limited to 10 children and one Parent/Caregiver per child.

  • $15 per child, per class. Must register for a minimum of 4 classes.
  • Children must be within age range of class to register
  • Siblings over 12 months, $7.50. Siblings under 12 months, free.
  • Registration is required. Online Registration
    https://suffolkcountyfarm.campbrainregistration.com/
  • Payments with VISA/ Mastercard only
  • Classes cannot be cancelled/refunded once session has begun. Class changes only when available.
Age 3-5 years
9:30-10:30

11:00-12:00

15-23months

9:30-10:30
11:00-12:00

3-5 years

9:30-10:30
11:00-12:00

2 year olds

9:30-10:30
11:00-12:00

3-5 years

9:30-10:30
11:00-12:00

Mon. July 5

How Big is a Pig?

Tues. July 6

Scavenger Hunt

Wed. July 7

Scavenger Hunt

Thurs. July 8

Scavenger Hunt

Fri. July 9

Let’s Take a Hike

Mon. July 12

5 Little Ducks

Tues. July 13

Bubble Up

Wed. July 14

Bubble Up

Thurs. July 15

Bubble Up

Fri. July 16

Who lives in the Water?

Mon. July 19

Quiet Bunny

Tues. July 20

Teddy Bear Picnic

Wed. July 21

Teddy Bear Picnic

Thurs. July 22

Teddy Bear Picnic

Fri July 23

How does your garden grow?

Mon. July 26

Little Red Hen

Tues. July 27

Barnyard Jam

Wed. July 28

Barnyard Jam

Thurs. July 29

Barnyard Jam

Fri. July 30

Butterflies

Mon. Aug. 2

Llama Lama

Tues. Aug.3

Puddle Jumping

Wed. Aug.4

Puddle Jumping

Thurs. Aug.5

Puddle Jumping

Fri. Aug. 6

Insects

Mon. Aug. 9

Goats Galore

Tues. Aug.10

Color Your World

*Bring a white T-shirt

Wed. Aug. 11

Color Your World

*Bring a white T-shirt

Thurs. Aug.12

Color Your World

*Bring a white T-shirt

Fri. Aug. 13th

Sunshine and Shadows

Contact

Allison Grief
Early Childhood Education Program Manager
ag263@cornell.edu
631-852-4627

Last updated February 16, 2021