When a session is sold out you may add your name to the waiting list. Adding your name follows the same process as registering. When you select make a reservation, sessions with a waiting list will be listed at the bottom of the screen. Add the sold-out session to your chart. Be sure to check out even though your balance will be $0.
The waiting list is automated. A space may open at any time, even outside of normal business hours. If space becomes available, you will be notified by email. Be sure to add email@example.com and firstname.lastname@example.org to your contacts so important emails don't go to spam. You will have 48 hours to register and pay using the link emailed to you. If you don't complete the registration process including payment, your name will be removed from the list and the spot will automatically be offered to the next person on the list.
If you are switching sessions because you received a waiting list notification, you must register and pay using the link emailed to you within the 48-hour period outlined. After registering, you can cancel the session you no longer need by clicking the reservation and then clicking cancel on the left side of your screen. If it is after May 1, be sure to register for the new session before contacting the office to cancel the session you no longer need. Appropriate fees will apply.
*There is no way for office staff to manipulate the list if a space is missed.
Last updated February 7, 2023